Democrats Caucus, Endorse Candidates

Weston Today photos

On July 25, Weston Democrats caucused to endorse a slate of candidates for November’s municipal elections.

The vote was unanimous to endorse candidates on the table below. Incumbents are indicated with an asterisk.

Office Candidate
First Selectman Samantha Nestor *
Selectman Tony Pesco
Board of Education Steve Ezzes *
Sharon Ferraro *
Chad Hoeppner *
Board of Finance Chris Bryant
Amy Gare *
Jeff Goldstein *
Michael Imber *
Police Commission Beth Gralnick *
David Muller *
Planning & Zoning Commission Gus Christensen
Michael Reiner *
Board of Assessment Appeals Barbara Reynolds *
Zoning Board of Appeals Jim Low *
Ilene Richardson *

In the photo at the top of the page, First Selectwoman Samantha Nestor, who said, “How lucky am I? How lucky is the town to have this fantastic slate of candidates answering the call to serve the community?”

Democratic Town Committee chair Gayle Weinstein presided.

Related Story:

April 24, 2023:  Town Democrats Propose Slate

Also in Weston Today...