Town Officials Sworn In

Weston Today photos

Newly elected and reelected Town officials took the oath of office, administered by Lt. Governor Susan Bysiewicz, on Wednesday, November 15 at the Town Green.

Some were already sworn in individually, as official business resumed swiftly after the November 7 election.

Town Clerk Donna Anastasia convened the ceremony and was followed by Rabbi Michael Friedman of Temple Israel, who delivered the invocation.

“What a beautiful day to be with all of you to celebrate democracy,” said Lt. Governor Bysiewicz. She also thanked the candidates in this year’s election. “It takes a lot of courage to step up and run for office to serve your neighbors,” she said, also thanking the families of those candidates for “sharing your loved ones with the community of Weston.”

Ms. Anastasia

Invocation, Rabbi Friedman

Lt. Governor Bysiewicz

The oaths, in order of appearance …

Mary Lou Jamieson, Barbara Reynolds

Board of Assessment Appeals

Ilene Richardson

Zoning Board of Appeals

Richard Wolf

Zoning Board of Appeals Alternate

Gus Christensen, Joseph Leone, Lauren Gojkovich

Planning & Zoning Commission

David Muller, Frank Ferrara

Police Commission

Michael Imber, Jeffrey Goldstein, Theresa Brasco, Amy Gare, Christopher Bryant

Board of Finance

Sharon Ferraro, Peter Gordon, Michael Guido

Board of Education

Kerem Dinlenc

Board of Selectmen

Tony Pesco

Board of Selectmen

Samantha Nestor

First Selectwoman

Also in Weston Today...