The Anthem and The Oath

Several newly-elected and re-elected board, commission, and committee members were sworn in at Town Hall on Friday evening, November 8.

A highlight of the event was the a capella singing of the national anthem by students Maddie Revzon and Kennedy Boehme.

Town Clerk Donna Anastasia administered the oath of office to Board of Finance members Jeffrey Farr and Richard Bochinski, Board of Education members Gina Albert and Melissa Walker, and new Board of Assessment Appeals member Barbara Reynolds.

New Zoning Board of Appeals member Ilene Richardson took the oath with long-serving Don Scarborough. Megan Loucas was sworn in as an alternate.

Selectmen Samantha Nestor and Stephan Grozinger took the oath together, followed by First Selectman Chris Spaulding.

Dr. Spaulding addressed the audience at the end, telling those re-elected, "I commend you. The fact that you're willing to step up again is a real tribute to you and to the town." To all those elected, he said, "the one thing I know about all of you is your deep and abiding love of the town."

Several other officials were sworn in earlier in the week by the Town Clerk.

Also in Weston Today...